Us Reciprocal Healthcare Agreements

October 13th, 2021

Note: Mutual health agreements with the following countries were denounced in 2016: the agreements do not cover the costs of repatriation to the UK (repatriation) or routine monitoring of medical history. Residents of certain countries are subject to a Reciprocal Healthcare Agreement (RHCA) between their country and Australia. During a visit to Australia, these agreements may entitle you to limited subsidized health services for necessary medical care. You`ll find some basic tips on healthcare and hospitals on the islands on the GOV. Website of the United Kingdom and the official tourism website of the Turks and Caicos Islands. Australia has a mutual health agreement with the UK, which means that UK residents can enjoy certain health services free of charge during a visit to Australia. Australia has mutual health agreements with – New Zealand, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Italy, Norway, Malta, Belgium, Slovenia and Ireland. Each agreement is different and differs in both benefits and duration of eligibility. The agreements do not apply to all health services. Some services that are not covered by the agreements are: • treatment that is not immediately necessary, • outpatient insurance, • dental care, • paramedical services, • medical evacuation to your home country, • funeral, • treatment and accommodation in private hospitals or as a private patient in a public hospital, • electrical treatment, • treatment arranged before arrival in Australia. For this reason, it is highly recommended that all visitors to Australia from Mutual Health Care countries under contract acquire appropriate health insurance. HICA has a series of guidelines that have been specially designed for foreign visitors, depending on the type of visa and the length of your stay in Australia. If you would like to benefit from our free evaluation/offer service, we ask you to fill out an evaluation form so that we can submit our professional recommendations and offers for the guidelines that best meet your particular requirements The Australian Government has RHCA with the governments of the United Kingdom, Sweden, the Netherlands, Finland, Norway, Malta, Italy, Belgium, Republic of Ireland and New Zealand.

. . .

Comments are closed.